After canceling BlizzCon 2020 because of the pandemic, Blizzard is again — sooner than common within the 12 months — for BlizzCon 2021. Blizzard is definitely calling it “BlizzConline 2021.” Expect to listen to updates on anticipated titles, together with Diablo IV, Overwatch 2, World of Warcraft, Hearthstone, and maybe a sneak peek on the rumored Diablo 2 remaster.
Activision, Blizzard’s mum or dad firm, introduced throughout a latest earnings name that each Diablo 4 and Overwatch 2 wouldn’t see a 2021 launch. And whereas that’s disappointing, there’ll possible be some information on video games releasing this 12 months. A possible candidate is the Diablo Immortal recreation for iOS and Android telephones, which my colleague Andrew Webster obtained to expertise hands-on.
If you wish to watch the festivities (which ought to nonetheless be lots festive even when they received’t be replete with the standard quantity of in-person cosplay), right here’s how to try this.
When is BlizzCon 2021 taking place?
BlizzCon will begin with the standard opening ceremony at 5PM ET / 2PM PT on Friday, February nineteenth, and it’s slated to final for an hour and 10 minutes. From then, the conference splits off into 5 totally different broadcasts, every specializing in a distinct recreation. Here’s the total schedule. All broadcasts are scheduled to wrap up by 8:40PM ET / 5:40PM PT. If you’re on the lookout for information on video games, it’ll possible occur on day one.
However, it’ll begin up once more on Saturday, February twentieth, at 3PM ET / 12PM PT. The day two schedule consists of Q&A periods, group showcases, and extra leisure, like a Diablo tabletop marketing campaign hosted by the Critical Role crew.
Does it price something to attend BlizzCon 2021?
Nope. It’s free to attend, not like earlier in-person BlizzCon occasions that required tickets. If you need a number of the goodies that normally got here with a ticket, you should purchase a BlizzCon bundle of in-game objects and cosmetics proper right here.
Where can I watch BlizzCon 2021?
Blizzard is internet hosting its on-line conference at BlizzCon.com, or by means of Battle.web, Activision Blizzard’s recreation launcher on desktop and cellular. It’s additionally going to stream dwell from YouTube and Twitch.